I’m sorry you didn’t get raptured.

So I am assuming that there are quite a few people out there who were expecting to get raptured on Friday and are pissed that they didn’t.  At least that’s what I’m assuming was wrong with people over the last few days; because holy hell were people pissy!  And it wasn’t just at work where we had a few real gems, it was at the store and just people in general.

I’m thinking that these poor peoples line of though went something like this

All week: “Oh I don’t need to buy groceries, or cook for my family because on Friday at 6pm we’ll all be on our way to heaven”

Friday 6:01 pm “Well fuck, the crazy old guy I listened to was wrong again! Now I have to go shopping and I’m miserable. I know, I’ll spread my misery to others”

Said people then proceeded to make many a people’s lives miserable by snapping at store clerks, almost running over the elderly and me and my children in parking lots (same lady, different ends of the parking lot), and butting in front of small children in the grocery store.

So if you are one of those pissed of people who were expecting to be flying to heaven naked on Friday and were greatly dissapointed I have a bit of advice for you.

1) Read the dang bible, please.  It says right in there THAT NOBODY WILL KNOW BEFOREHAND WHEN THE RAPTURE WILL HAPPEN. Seriously, read the damned book.

2) Stop believing some old guy who tells you he wants all your money because no one will need money after the rapture. Uhm, then why does he need it?

3) Treat people nicely.  That’s also in the bible.  Actually it’s pretty much the whole point of the book.  If you are mean to people I’m pretty sure you won’t get raptured anyways.

 

**********Disclaimer************

Yes I know that not every person who is pissy is a believer in the rapture blah blah blah and I’m sure some people were/are offended by my flippancy in the post, but oh well, such is life.

One response to “I’m sorry you didn’t get raptured.

  1. Amen #1, #2, and #3. I believe there will be a rapture. I have no idea when. Anyone who is upset after the 22nd should at a minimum be under the fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame one me. Yeah.

    Just…. Yeah.

Leave a Reply

